Hardik Pandya and Kane Williamson unveil India vs New Zealand T20 Series Trophy

Hardik Pandya and Kane Williamson unveiled India vs New Zealand T20 Series Trophy on Wednesday. The Blackcaps take on the Men in Blue in the three-game T20 series starting Friday. Williamson will lead the home side, having featured in New Zealand’s T20 WC semifinal exit in Australia. While the visitors will compete under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya.

Sharing the images BCCI Tweeted, “How’s that for a Trophy unveil! #TeamIndia | #NZvIND (sic).”

India men’s tour of New Zealand will begin from Nov 18 (Friday) to till Nov 30. The limited-over series will consist of three T20Is and an equal number of ODIs.

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I will be played on Friday, 18th November at the Sky Stadium in Wellington. The teams will shift bases to Mount Maunganui for the second T20I which will be played at the Bay Oval on November 20, Sunday.

The third and final T20I will be played at McLean Park in Napier on Tuesday, 22nd November. The ODI series will begin on Friday, November 25 at Eden Park. The second match will be played on Sunday, 27th November at Seyden Park. The last match of the series and tour will be held on Wednesday, 30th November at Hagley Oval.

India Squad for NZ T20Is:

Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik.

New Zealand T20I squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

Back to top button