Google Translate rolls out support for 33 new offline languages

Internet tech giant Google announced that it would provide offline translation support for 33 new languages.

“We're expanding the offline language functionality to 33 new languages. This allows users to download the languages of interest and translate text when the internet connection is unavailable,” according to Google's support page.

The added languages include – Basque, Cebuano, Chichewa, Corsican, Frisian, Hausa, Hawaiian, Hmong, Igbo, Javanese, Khmer, Kinyarwanda, Kurdish, Lao, Latin, Luxembourgish, Malagasy, Maori, Myanmar (Burmese), Oriya / Odia, Samoan, Scots Gaelic, Sesotho, Shona, Sindhi, Sundanese, Tatar, Turkmen, Uyghur, Xhosa, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zulu, and among others.

To download a language offline in Google Translate, simply tap the download button next to that language when picking which languages you are translating with the app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button