BCCI announces India women’s squad for upcoming series against South Africa

The Board for Control of Cricket in India has finally announced the squad for the Indian Women’s ODI and T20I series against South Africa.

India will play 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is in Lucknow from March 7 to 23.

Mithali Raj has been named as the captain of the ODI team while Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the T20I team against South Africa at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana International Stadium in Lucknow.

Rookie wicketkeeper-batter Shwetha Verma, along with the seasoned Sushma Verma, is the two names that have been roped in place of Tanya.

Teenage batting sensation Shafali Verma was not included in the ODI team.

India Women’s squad for ODI series: Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), D. Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Swetha Verma (wicket-keeper), Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, C. Prathyusha, Monica Patel.

India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Nuzhat Parveen (wicket-keeper), Ayushi Soni, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, C. Prathyusha, Simran Dil Bahadur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button