Scotland announces 15-member squad for ICC T20 World Cup

Scotland has announced their 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 to be played later this year in Australia.

Richie Berrington has been named as skipper as he played a key role for Scotland last year, having scored 177 runs with two half-centuries to show for his efforts.

Calum MacLeod and George Munsey will play a massive role in Scotland’s batting lineup. Young batter Brandon McMullen earned a call and could well make his debut in the multi-nation T20 tournament.

Left-arm spinner Mark Watt, fast bowler Safyaan Sharif and all-rounder Chris Greaves, who won the Player of the Match award last year against Bangladesh, are also key elements of the Scottish team.

Their first match comes against the Caribbean side at Bellerive Oval in Hobart on October 17, before they take on Ireland in Zimbabwe at the same venue later that same week.

Scotland T20 World Cup squad: Richard Berrington (c), George Munsey, Michael Leask, Bradley Wheal, Chris Sole, Chris Greaves, Safyaan Sharif, Josh Davey, Matthew Cross, Calum MacLeod, Hamza Tahir, Mark Watt, Brandon McMullen, Michael Jones, Craig Wallace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button