Tech

Netflix launches ‘Profile Transfer’ feature for its users, know the details

Video streaming platform Netflix recently launched a feature for its users called ‘Profile Transfer’. According to the streaming giant, the Profile Transfer feature allows users to transfer their ‘personalized recommendations, viewing history, My List, saved games, and other settings’ from one account to another.

“People move. Families grow. Relationships end. But throughout these life changes, your Netflix experience should stay the same, “ Timi Kosztin, Product Manager, Product Innovation, Netflix said in a blog post.

How does Netflix’s Profile Transfer work:

  • First off, users will be notified by email as soon as the ‘Profile Transfer’ tool becomes available on their account.
  • Then open the Netflix app, enter the profile, and hover over the profile icon on the top right corner.
  • Select the ‘Transfer Profile’ option in the dropdown menu, follow the instructions and add your new email address and password.

Recently, Netflix also announced to roll out its affordable ad-supported plan in November this year. The plans are targeted at customers who find its existing plans expensive and are willing to see ads on the platform in order to pay less premium. The move is likely to bring more users to the streaming service. Netflix’s new ad-supported plan is dubbed as the ‘Basic with Ads' plan and costs $6.99 (approx Rs. 600).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button