India vs New Zealand: Shreyas Iyer ruled out of 3-match ODI series

Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out of the three-match ODI series against New Zealand due to a back injury, the BCCI said on Tuesday.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has confirmed Madhya Pradesh batter Rajat Patidar as his replacement.

In an official statement released by the BCCI, it has been confirmed that the 28-year-old will be heading to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bangalore for his recovery and rehabilitation.

India is set to play the first ODI against New Zealand in Hyderabad on 18th January 2023.

India’s updated ODI squad against New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Rajat Patidar, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button