T20 World Cup 2022: Team India reaches Adelaide ahead of Bangladesh match

On Monday, October 31, Rohit Sharma's team India reached in Adelaide for the upcoming T20 World Cup Super 12 clash against Shakib Al Hasan's Bangladesh. The match will be played on Wednesday, October 2 at the Adelaide Oval.

The official Twitter handle of BCCI has shared a video of the team India Adelaide tour.

Sharing the video BCCI captioned the post as, “Touchdown Adelaide (sic).”

India is coming to Adelaide after a crushing 5-wicket loss to South Africa, their first in the T20 WC 2022. While Bangladesh will have momentum on their side after a dramatic 3-run victory over Zimbabwe on Sunday.

India T20 WC Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami.

Standby Players: Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur.

Bangladesh T20 WC Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Nurul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Litton Das, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Musaddek Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali Chowdhury.

Reserves: Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button