Restrictions On Flights From Six Cities To Kolkata Extended Till July 31

The Kolkata Airport on Friday announced that restriction on flights to Kolkata from six domestic destinations has been extended till July 31.

Accordingly, the six affected cities are Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Chennai, Nagpur, and Ahmedabad.

This necessary step was taken to prevent the spread of the deadly Coronavirus.

Earlier on July 4, the state government restricted the flight movements to Kolkata airport from the six metro cities till July 19. The West Bengal government has requested the Civil Aviation Ministry to suspend flight operations to Kolkata from high-risk cities.

West Bengal's COVID-19 tally reached 38,011 on Friday after it reported a record single-day spike of 1,894 cases, while the toll jumped to 1,049 with 26 more deaths, a health department bulletin said. The state now has 14,709 active COVID-19 cases, it said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *