Five IAS/IPS officers transferred from J&K UT to Ladakh UT

Jammu, June 9 (IANS) The Union Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) on Tuesday transferred the services of two IAS and three IPS officers from Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir to the Union Territory of Ladakh.

“With the approval of the competent authority following IAS/IPS officers of Jammu and Kashmir cadre are hereby transferred with immediate effect and until further orders or till final allocation by the Central government under section 88 (4) of the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganisation Act 2019,” the MHA report said.

The officers whose services have been transferred to Ladakh UT are IAS officers Ajeet Kumar Sahu (2003 batch) and Ravinder Kumar (2012 batch), and IPS officers Bhim Sen Tuti (2004 batch), Rajiv Omprakash Pande (2010 batch) and Sugan (2012 batch).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button